District Committee Officers

1st Vice Chair

The 1st Vice Chair is Mike Schoelwer, from Lancaster County. Mike is the Chairman of the Lancaster County Republican Committee. He was also a candidate for RPV Chairman in 2020.

2nd Vice Chair

The 2nd VIce Chair is the Hon. Willie Deutsch, from Prince William County. Willie serves on the State Central Committee and was a member of the Prince William County School Board, the youngest member ever elected to the School Board.


Heather Stefl. Heather has served as both Treasurer and Chair of the Stafford County Republican Committee. She has served as the District Treasurer since 2015, and served as a member of the State Central Committee for four years.

Contact Heather at va01gop@gmail.com.


The 1st District Secretary is Edgar Doleman from Northumberland County. Edgar has served his local Republican committee as an activist for a number of years. He has served as the District Committee Secretary for three terms.

Contact Edgar at va01gop@gmail.com.